top of page

My Em·azing Framed Art

I wanted to share with you all an update on a previous pet portrait drawing. Sundance is the beloved dog of a kind-hearted woman I was lucky to meet during my recent hospital stay.

Her request for a drawing of him is one of my favorites and began my focus on pet portraits. I had previously been told that I can capture animals (dogs especially) very quickly and accurately.

Sundance was the first drawing I did in the collage-esque style that includes multiple photos in one composition. When she sent me various photos of Sundance to draw, they were all too cute to decide on just one. So I drew them all together in a way that would capture his personality the best. Every time I look at the final drawing, I can see how charismatic Sundance is... and the weirdest thing is I have never even met the dog in person!

The owner has only been in my life for a short period of time, but both her and Sundance have touched my heart and encouraged me to keep making art for the benefit of others. I am honored to have my art framed and on showcase in her home.

My Em·azing Framed Art

Recent Posts

Archive

Search By Tags

No tags yet.

Follow Me

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page